Staff Directory2019-01-24T11:47:36+00:00

Commission Staff

Richard Winn


Richard Winn, Ed.D., was appointed as President in July 2017. Winn joined the commission staff in June 2016 as Vice President of Operations and then was appointed to serve as Interim President in December of that year. Dr. Winn worked with the WASC Senior Colleges and University Commission for 12 years, retiring in 2015 as Senior Vice President. He is also a public member of the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation and served for three years on the Board of Examiners of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. President Winn supports the Commission’s Executive and Eligibility Review Committees and oversees annual conference planning

Dr. Stephanie Droker

Stephanie Droker

Senior Vice President

Stephanie M. Droker, Ed.D., joined the commission staff in August 2016. Dr. Droker was the Vice President of Educational Services and Accreditation Liaison Officer at West Hills College Coalinga from 2012-2016. Previous to her administrative experience, Dr. Droker served as Faculty of Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies at West Hills College Lemoore. She brings a strong background in student learning and assessment, research design and implementation, and using data to develop programmatic improvements. Vice President Droker supports the Commission’s Policy and Substantive Change Committees; she also facilitates the team staffing and complaint processes.

Gohar Momjian

Vice President

Gohar Momjian joined the commission staff in September 2017.  Accreditation is the cornerstone of her 20+ years’ experience in higher education.  As Associate Vice Chancellor of Institutional Development, and Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO) for City College of San Francisco from July 2012 until June 2015, she helped to lead the College’s improvement processes.   Most recently, she served as Interim Director of Operations at Cañada College.  Prior to that, Momjian gained in-depth knowledge working with the WASC Senior College and University Commission as the ALO for the American University of Armenia.   She holds a B.A. in Psychology with a specialization in Business Administration from UCLA, and an M.A. in International Education, Administration and Policy Analysis from Stanford University. Vice President Momjian supports the Commission’s Evaluation and Planning Committee (which includes planning for the annual Commission Development Workshop) and facilitates agency research and grant writing activities.

Dr. Steven J. Reynolds

Steven Reynolds

Vice President

Steven Reynolds, Ed.D., began his service in September 2017. He holds an Ed.D. in Higher Education Administration/Community College Leadership from the University of Texas at Austin, an M.A. in English from California State University Stanislaus, a B.S. in Organizational Behavior from the University of San Francisco, and an A.A. in Theater Arts from San Joaquin Delta College. Dr. Reynolds was an English Instructor at the College of the Siskiyous for eighteen years where he served as Accreditation Liaison Officer from 2001 to 2016.  He has been an active volunteer with ACCJC since 2002, participating on eleven evaluation teams and serving as a Commissioner for one year before joining the team in the ACCJC office. Vice President Reynolds oversees the multiple training, workshops, and educational programming activities of the Commission.

Cheri M. Sixbey

Vice President of Operations

Cheri M. Sixbey, M.A., joined the commission staff in July 2012. Cheri served for 12 years as Executive Director of a nonprofit organization dedicated to the education and training of mental health professionals, and the expansion of quality mental health services, worldwide. She holds a master’s degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Michigan, and a master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from John F. Kennedy University. A dynamic nonprofit management professional, she is responsible for all aspects of ACCJC’s financial operations, budgeting, annual audit, human resources and staff benefits, risk management program, office management, and facility operations.

Tom Lane

Tom Lane

Information Technology/Administrative Support

Tom Lane joined the commission staff in September 1996. Tom provides information technology and administrative support for the Commission, including programming, network, and database operations.

Jared Spring

Jared Spring

Events and Services Manager

Jared Spring joined the commission staff in March 2016. He is responsible for the overall management, communication, and operations of events associated with ACCJC activities. These include team chair and team trainings, educational workshops, commission meetings, commission development workshops, and the ACCJC biennial conference, Partners in Excellence. In addition, he maintains the ACCJC and Conference websites, provides detailed record keeping and document management, oversees the expenses reimbursement process, and utilizes various customer relationship management programs in his daily work. Jared previously worked for a small nonprofit organization, where his responsibilities included events management and facilitation, IT support, and overall organizational management. He has a B.S. in Business Administration from Humboldt State University.

Elizabeth Dutton

Accreditation Process Manager

Elizabeth Dutton joined the commission staff in June 2018. In providing process management and support for the Vice Presidents, she draws upon her years of experience as both an English instructor at Northeastern Technical College in South Carolina and as an administrative and project manager in local government and Mother Jones magazine. She holds a B.A. in English from the University of California, Davis and an M.Phil. in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow.

© Copyright  The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges