

ACCREDITING COMMISSION FOR COMMUNITY AND JUNIOR COLLEGES

WESTERN ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES

Date:	June 2, 2022
То:	Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, and Accreditation Liaison Officers of ACCJC Member Institutions; Other Interested Parties
From:	Roberts T. Jones Nominating Committee Chair, Commissioner
Subject:	2022 ACCJC Commissioner Election Results

The Nominating Committee of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) is pleased to announce the results of the 2022 Commissioner Election. The new three-year term of each elected Commissioner will begin on July 1, 2022.

Elected Commissioners

Jeffrey Ball was elected to serve his first term as a Public Member

David Broad was elected to serve his first term as a Public Member

Kathleen Burke of South Orange County CCD was reelected to serve a second term as an Administrative Member

Michael Claire of San Mateo County CCD was reelected to serve a second term as an Administrative Member

Erika Lacro was reelected to serve a second term as the University of Hawai'i Community College System Member

Ángel Reyna of Madera Community College was elected to serve his first term as an Administrative Member

Katherine Thorossian was elected to serve her first term as the Accrediting Commission for Schools (ACS-WASC) Member

On behalf of the Commission and ACCJC Staff, the Nominating Committee would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected first-term members to ACCJC. Moreover, we look forward to continuing to work with the reelected Commissioners! Thank you to everyone who participated in the ACCJC Spring 2022 nomination and election process.