

ACCREDITING COMMISSION FOR COMMUNITY AND JUNIOR COLLEGES

Date: June 7, 2023

To: Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, and Accreditation Liaison Officers of

ACCJC Member Institutions; Other Interested Parties

From: Mac Powell, President MP

Subject: 2023 ACCJC Commissioner Election Results

The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) is pleased to announce the results of the 2023 Commissioner Election. The new three-year term of each elected Commissioner will begin on July 1, 2023.

Elected Commissioners

Daisy Gonzales was reelected to serve a second term as the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office (CCCCO) Member

Ralph Hexter of the University of California, Davis, was elected to serve his first term as the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) Member

Nathaniel Jones III of the Peralta CCD, was elected to serve his first term as a Higher Education Finance Member

Rosevonne Makaiwi Pato of American Samoa Community College, was elected to serve her first term as the Pacific Postsecondary Education Council (PPEC) Member

Kim L. Morrison of Chabot College, was elected to serve their first term as an Academic Member

Jeff Stearns of Honolulu Community College, was elected to serve his first term as an Academic Member

Jennifer Vega La Serna of College of the Sequoias, was reelected to serve a second term as a Chief Instructional Officer Member

Michael Zimmerman of Campus (formerly known as MTI College), was reelected to serve a second term as an Independent Institutions Member

On behalf of the Commission, ACCJC Staff, and the Nominating Committee, I would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected first-term members to ACCJC. Moreover, we look forward to continuing to work with the reelected Commissioners! Thank you to everyone who participated in the ACCJC spring 2023 nomination and election process.