Date: June 24, 2021

To: Chief Executive Officers, District Chancellors, and Accreditation Liaison Officers

of ACCJC Member Institutions; Other Interested Parties

From: Matt Russo, Ed.D.

Nominating Committee Chair, Commissioner

Subject: 2021 ACCJC Commissioner Election Results

The Nominating Committee of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) is pleased to announce the results of the 2021 Commissioner Election. The election concluded on Wednesday, June 23, 2021. The new three-year term of each elected Commissioner will begin on July 1, 2021.

Elected Commissioners

Tel: 415-506-0234

Fax: 415-506-0238

John Randy Beach of Southwestern College was reelected to serve a second term as an Academic Member

Cynthia Napoli-Abella Reiss of West Valley College was reelected to serve a second term as an Academic Member

Nickawanna Shaw of Citrus College was elected to serve her first term as an Academic Member

On behalf of the Commission and ACCJC Staff, the Nominating Committee would like to congratulate and welcome Nickawanna Shaw to ACCJC. Moreover, we look forward to continuing to work with the reelected Commissioners Randy Beach and Cindi Reiss! Thank you to everyone who participated in the ACCJC Spring 2021 nomination and election process.