

Date:	April 23, 2021
То:	Chief Executive Officers, District Chancellors, and Accreditation Liaison Officers of ACCJC Member Institutions; Other Interested Parties
From:	Stephanie Droker, Ed.D.
Subject:	Commissioner Nominating Committee

## **Nominating Committee**

In accordance with the bylaws of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), the Chair of the Commission appointed the following persons to the Commission's Nominating Committee:

## **Commissioners:**

Matthew Russo, Nominating Committee Chair, Beaumont Adult School WASC – ACS Member, Term: July 2019 – June 2021

Kathleen Burke, South Orange County Community College District Administrative Member, Term: July 2020 – June 2022

Ned Doffoney Public Member, Term: July 2019 – June 2021

Sally Pestana, Kapi'olani Community College Academic Member, Term: July 2020 – June 2022

## **Non-Commissioners:**

Keith Curry, President/CEO, Compton College Term: July 2020 – June 2022

Stephanie Curry, Faculty, Reedley College Term: July 2020 – June 2022

Vince Rodriguez, Vice President, Instruction, Coastline Community College Term: July 2020 – June 2022

Duncan Sutton, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning, Salvation Army College for Officer Training at Crestmont Term: July 2020 – June 2022 The role of the Nominating Committee is to consider the information provided by each applicant and to prepare a slate of candidates that best reflects the criteria as stated in the ACCJC Bylaws. Considering the composition of the Commission as a whole, the Committee's decision criteria include ensuring a range of competencies, representation of institutional types and geographical locations, compliance with federal requirements (such as for public members), membership diversity, and broad experience within the region.